The Central Coast's Most Trusted News Source For Over 30 Years

Home >  Blog >  Coast now part of Six Cities Mega Region

Coast now part of Six Cities Mega Region

Posted by Edgar Adams on 4 May 2022

The NSW Government has passed legislation that will see the former Greater Sydney Commission become the Greater Cities Commission bringing together the cities of the Lower Hunter and Greater Newcastle, Central Coast, Greater Sydney and Illawarra-Shoalhaven.

The Six-City Megaregion is an initiative of NSW Premier Dominic Perrottet who outlined his Vision for NSW when assuming the premiership in December last year

The Greater Cities Commission will be tasked with developing the six cities vision for metropolitan NSW, following the passage of landmark legislation.

The Commission will develop a six cities strategic plan for discussion in mid-2022, before the finalisation of a new Region Plan by the end of 2023.

Read full story online

Author:Edgar Adams
Tags:Business News

It's time to subscribe for a years worth of business

Subscribe Now